ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 25 MAY 2010 – APPENDIX 5

Representation on Outside Organisations – Appointments by Leader Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

In accordance with the Council's decision made under Minute 121 of the Council meeting held on 17 February 2009, the following outside body appointment have been made by the Leader.

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominations for 2010/11
1.	Civil Enforcement of Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) – Adjudication Joint Committee (Executive)	Ms S-A Stavrou
2.	Crime and Disorder Strategy Panel (Executive)	Ms S-A Stavrou Leader to appoint (Deputy)
3.	East of England Local Government Association (Executive)	Mrs D Collins
4.	Enfield Essex Herts Border Liaison Group (Executive/Local)	R Bassett Mrs P Smith J Wyatt (A Clark, Mrs J Lea, Mrs M Sartin, as Deputies)
5.	Epping Forest District Local Strategic Partnership (Executive) (a) LSP Board (b) Health Equalities Group (c) Safer Communities Partnership (d) Sustainable Communities Group (e) Epping Forest Children's Partnership	 (a) Mrs D Collins, Mrs A Grigg (b) B Rolfe (c) Ms S-A Stavrou (d) Mrs A Grigg (e) Mrs L Wagland
6.	Epping Forest Local Strategic Partnership – Homes and Neighbourhoods Action Group (Executive)	D Stallan
7.	Essex On-Line Partnership (Executive)	Mrs D Collins
8.	Essex Supporting People Commissioning Body (Executive)	D Stallan Ms S-A Stavrou (Deputy)
9.	Highways Panel (West Area) (Executive)	Ms S-A Stavrou Mrs P Smith (Deputy)

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominations for 2010/11
10.	Local Government Association - General Assembly (Executive)	Mrs D Collins C Whitbread (Deputy)
11.	Local Government Information Unit Management Committee (Executive)	Mrs D Collins C Whitbread (Deputy)
12.	Waste Partnership Member Board (Executive)	Mrs M Sartin Deputy – Leader to appoint
13.	Waste Partnership - Inter-Authority Member Working Group (Executive)	Mrs M Sartin Deputy – Leader to appoint